The Next Step – Galleys

Yesterday I received a copy of the clean manuscript (i.e. no red editing marks) from editor Tracey Matthews. Tracey also told me I should receive review galleys, aka Advance Reading Copies (ARC) around the end of the year. I don’t need another reason to look forward to Christmas, but yeah! The ARCs will not serve as presents for loved ones on my Christmas list. If I wrapped and arranged several copies under the tree, I would be labeled a cheapskate and would receive only discarded gift bows in my stocking. Instead, the advance copies will go to reviewers I’ve added to another list, as well as to local bookstore managers, librarians and other notables who will help me get the word out about the coming release of All Things Murder. Maybe I should leave one out for Santa, along with the usual milk and cookies…

Happy Thursday!

This entry was posted in All Things Murder and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

