Giving Thanks

thankful

Tomorrow Americans will celebrate Thanksgiving, a day when family and friends gather to give thanks for their many blessings and celebrate with parades, church services and a turkey feast. Plus there will be pie. Lots of pie.

This thanksgiving, my gratitude list includes my thanks for the many good things in my life: family, friends, health, home, job. I must also give thanks for all things related to All Things Murder.

It had been my long-held goal to be a published author. That goal was realized this year when Five Star Publishing made me an offer for All Things Murder. I am grateful to everyone at Five Star for making my dream a reality. I must also give thanks to Alice Duncan and Tracey Matthews for their excellent editing work on the book. And thank you to the artists at ENC Graphic Services for the beautiful cover they designed.

I’m grateful to Five Star author Liesa Malik (Faith On The Rocks) for providing a guest post to this blog in its early days. I have learned so much from reading Liesa’s blog. Thanks to Liesa, I know I have to bring a table to book signings and will need to apply for a sales tax license.

I knew my family and friends would be happy for my success, but their exuberance has touched me. My sister Patti, a nurse, tells her patients in the maternity award about the book. I just hope she doesn’t keep the newborns awake telling them about a story they won’t be able to read for a few years. My mother, brothers and large extended family have also been spreading the word on All Things’ May release. I will forever appreciate their enthusiasm.

And thank you, Reader, for visiting my blog! Please, come again.

I wish everyone a happy and safe Thanksgiving. Enjoy every moment, from the Macy’s parade to the football (on television and your front lawn) to the turkey and pie.

Cornucopia

This entry was posted in All Things Murder, Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Liesa Malik says:

    Hi Jeanne,
    Just checking in. Love your Thanksgiving post. I’m grateful to have had the chance to meet you through this blog. Best wishes for the holiday season and a successful year ahead.

  2. jquig2013 says:

    Hi Liesa! I wish you and your family a very happy and healthy holiday and New Year.

Leave a Reply

