The ARCs Arrive

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On Thursday, 364 days after I submitted the manuscript for All Things Murder to Five Star Publishing,  I received the advance reading copies (ARCs) for the book. It was a very exciting moment when I lifted the heavy, cold box UPS had left on the front stoop, set it on the floor just inside the front door and sliced through the tape with scissors. The cover designed by ENC Graphic Services is gorgeous and the printed text is fantastic.

The real work of promotion now begins. Once the holidays are over, I’ll start distributing ARCs to local libraries, bookstores and reviewers (print and online). I’m a bit intimidated by the work of self-promotion; I’m a shy person who has never been great at talking about myself. But I’ll do it! I believe in All Things Murder. I think it is a fantastic story that cozy readers will enjoy. That includes you, my friends!

I hope you are all enjoying this holiday season. Are you done with your Christmas shopping? I am, though the wrapping of the gifts looms before me. This year, as I wrap the packages, I’ll remember the best gifts are those that can’t be wrapped. I’ve received a number of those gifts this past year and I sincerely hope you have, too.

This entry was posted in All Things Murder, Five Star Publishing, Promotion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

