An All Things Excerpt

My brother Bob has not yet read All Things Murder. So as a teaser, I printed the first four pages (which comprise the first chapter) of the novel, pulled out four envelopes, and put a page in each. I addressed each envelope to a member of the family and put the envelopes in a box along with other Christmas goodies-cookies, candy, and Devil Dogs (Bob’s favorite)- and shipped the box out to Colorado.

The response was gratifying. I received a report that a dramatic reading of the pages had been performed Christmas afternoon. I can imagine the performance; my brother is quite a character and my niece has experience on the stage, thanks to her degree in music. No word on whether she sang the dialogue on her page. I’m sure award-worthy performances were given by all and that their two dogs howled with delight at the conclusion.

I wish I had a recording of the reading to post here. Since I don’t, I’ve posted the chapter here on a new page, appropriately labeled as Excerpt. Feel free to conduct your own dramatic reading, or just read quietly, if that’s your style.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in All Things Murder and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

