Mothers and Children

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wish a very happy Mother’s Day to my mother and to all moms!

How appropriate that Mother’s Day kicks off Children’s Book Week. For many readers and writers, the love of great books began in childhood with the stories our mothers and fathers read to us. For me, it started with The House at Pooh Corner and Doctor Seuss. I turned to Golden Books when I was old enough to read on my own and later, the Bobbsey Twins series. What a pleasure it was, when I became an aunt, to read these stories to my nephew and nieces. They now all have a number of years of literacy under their belts; some enjoy reading a good book, some don’t. I do hope they are all looking forward to reading their wonderful aunt’s All Things Murder when it debuts May 21!

This entry was posted in Children's Book Week, Mother's Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

