Thanksgiving

cornucopia-full

It’s the time of year again for adding a leaf to the dining room table, advising any wild turkeys you might see on the road to go into hiding, and compiling a list of appropriate conversation topics to have with your relatives (Note to my family: I’d rather not discuss Notre Dame’s win-loss record. Thanks in advance).

It is also the time (though every day is a good day) for counting our blessings and giving thanks. Here are just a few of the things for which I am thankful.

I am thankful for my family and friends, good health, and job.

I am thankful for the men and women of the United States military who defend our country every day.

I am thankful to Five Star Publishing for their support of All Things Murder, and to the artists who designed its beautiful cover and book jacket. I look forward to working with the team again on Murder, By George.

I am thankful to Dru Ann, Lori, Kathy, and Yvonne. These ladies each gave me an opportunity to introduce myself and the book to their blogs’ readers. Thank you!

I am thankful to all who read All Things Murder. And my gratitude to the readers who emailed me to share their enthusiasm for the story. The gesture is very much appreciated!

I am thankful to have two terrific bosses (Hi Charles and Melissa!). Not only do they back me in my job every day, but they also have been great supporters of my book.

I am thankful for my wonderful co-workers. This has been a difficult year for us; our company has been re-structuring itself, a process that has led to layoffs. Several colleagues have left our department this year, some by choice and others because of decisions the company made. Saying goodbye to them has been a sad part of 2014. It will also be a part of 2015, as more layoffs are coming early next year. I wish all my buddies at the office the very best.

I am thankful to Patti, Eileen, Charles, and Laura for reading early drafts of Murder, By George and sharing their thoughts on Veronica’s next adventure.

Finally, I am thankful for you! I am grateful for your visits to All Things Cozy, and give thanks to everyone who follows the blog. If you don’t, why not click on the “Follow” button on the right side of the page?

I wish you all a very happy Thanksgiving. Enjoy the time with your family and friends, the meal you will share with them, the parades, football games, and whatever kind of fun you make for yourselves.

 

 

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. Sandy Todd says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too Jeanne! Your blessings are plentiful as are mine, we are very fortunate. I loved All Things Murder and am eagerly awaiting Murder, By George. Hopefully I will be reading it soon!
    Sandy in So. Cali

Leave a Reply

