Giving Thanks

autumn leaves

I wish a happy Thanksgiving to all who will be celebrating the holiday tomorrow. I hope you all have a wonderful day, and weekend, sharing joyous moments with your families and friends!

In 1 Thessalonians 5:28, Saint Paul tells us to “in all circumstances give thanks.” The attacks in Paris, Lebanon, and Mali have reminded me that I must be thankful for all life’s moments. My gratitude list is too long to include everything here, but I will write that I am grateful for a wonderful family, kind friends, good health, my church, and the terrific Five Star Publishing.

I am also thankful for all of you who follow this blog and/or my Facebook page. I appreciate your visits here and look forward to sharing the excitement of Murder, by George’s release early next year. Thank you!

Have a beautiful holiday, everyone!

autumn leaves

 

 

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giving Thanks

  1. Joann Appleton says:

    Thanks for you card Jeanne. I hope you have a wonderful holiday with your family. We will be celebrating right across the street in NJ. We have new neighbors, a wonderful young couple, whose families are out west and they won’t be visiting. And we had no plans to go North…so we’re sharing the cooking and spending the day together. They have 4 dogs, so it will be fun! We will be spending Christmas and New Years up in Exeter!

    Jo

    Sent from JoJo’s IPad

    >

Leave a Reply

